Today I’m wearing…

image

It’s been a while since I’ve done an outfit post and if I’m being honest, it feels a bit weird that I’m wearing clothes that aren’t either work clothes or my jammies at the moment, I’ve live in one or the other since I started my summer job a couple of months ago. It was even more weird that the dress that I was wearing was something new, it’s been a long time since I’ve really had enough money to buy something. The dress which I got from H&M was an absolute bargain at what I think might have been £12.99.

I have to say that I really regretted wearing this as soon as I left the house. Working in an air conditioned building that has it’s own climate has meant that I don’t really know what the weather has been like. I thought that it was going to be a relatively cool day and when I got dressed it was. By the time that I got into town I was sweating buckets. My feet were the worst, I was wearing boots that I spent all of last winter wearing – not a good idea on a hot day in the middle of summer. Not something that I’ll be doing again in a hurry, I think that those boots will be will be hidden away until the weather changes a little.

Does anyone else think that I’m standing a little wonky? I can’t decide if I look a little weird standing the way that I am, or not.

Sian

xoxo

Leave a Reply

