Day 2 : You Have The Most….

Rings. For the last couple of years its been rings. I could even pinpoint the day a few years back when my love of them started. I was down in London with my family and we had a couple of hours until the Lion King started and they decided to take us to Convent Garden. The exact ring that started my love affair with rings is at this very moment sitting on the middle finger of my left hand, looking something like this…

It cost me something like £8 and it was one of the best £8’s that I can remember spendingIt did originally have a metal swirly thing that came out of it with a little butterfly on the end, but I finally managed to break it while I was out having dinner with my family. I can remember at the time being absolutely gutted, but now its so much easier to wear, I’m not constantly worrying about catching it like I always used to be.

Since that day I have brought a ridiculous number of rings. I love each and every one of them, but, I do have my favourites.

I think that these are my favourite out of the ones that I have left. The ones in the top picture are both Topshop, they came in a set of four and they’re just so cute. I love the way that the tail on the cat and the legs on the frog move.

The bottom two both came from my last trip to Primark, which must have been about four or five months ago when my friend dragged me in there. When I brought it, I honestly thought that I would hate the two finger ring. I loved it but I thought that it would be ridiculously uncomfortable to wear. But its not, well most of the time anyways, I think the only time that I have to really take it off is when I type. The bottom ring I think is just adorable, it’s like the owl is hugging my finger – so adorable.

Sian

xoxo

4 thoughts on “Day 2 : You Have The Most….

  1. Pingback: Day 6 : Your Best Bargain | Strawberries and Shoes

Leave a Reply

