June Glossybox

I have to say that I’m just not feeling this months box. Don’t get me wrong it’s a nice box and the right person would probably love it, but, I don’t think it’s not for me.

As I’ve already said I’m not too keen on this months box. I’ve seen other bloggers who’ve loved theirs, but me not so much. I think half the problem I have with this box is that I loved the May box so much that anything after that was probably going to be a bit of a let down.

For me I’m not a big fan of the Glossybox ‘Serie Exculsiv Pro Beauty Brush’, mainly as it is a little scratchy and not as good as the similar brush that I already have in my make-up bag. It’ll definitely go in my bag, but it’s not going to be the one that I reach for first.

The BM Beauty ‘Summer Warmth Bronzer’ was actually quite a nice product. The main problem that I had with it was that it was  difficult to use as it came in a small pot and I found it hard to only get a little on my brush and it got very messy in the process, but I can’t imagine that I would have the same problem with the full size product.

I’m really looking forward to trying the Clean Start By Dermalogica ‘ Day / Night 3-Step mini Kit’, mainly as it comes all together with a cleanser, toner and moisturiser so I don’t have to buy them all separately and it’s by a well-known brand. I really hope that it lives up to my expectations.

With the Vichy ‘ Dermablend Ultra-Corrective Foundation Cream Stick’,  although I don’t have any particularly bad ‘flaws’ on my face, I found that this made a hell of a difference around my eyes and I found that I went from looking quite tired around my eyes to looking a lot healthier. I also found that the ‘porcelain’ shade was quite a good match for me which surprised me, as normally I find it quite difficult to find foundation that is pale enough for me, I’m a lot paler than I look. I’m not sure that at the cost of £19 I’ll be rushing out to buy it, but I think that it’d be something that I’d invest in in the future.

I’ve always been up for trying new mascaras, up until quite recently I don’t think that I have ever really stuck with a brand. Now that I’ve settled on Soap and Glory’s Thick and Fast, Yves Rocher France’s ‘Mini Mascara Ultra-Volume Sexy Pulp’ was always going to be facing quite a challenge. I think that it’s a very good mascara that goes on exceedingly well and is definitely a lot better than pretty much anything else that I’ve tried, but it doesn’t give me the same volume that my Soap and Glory mascara does and for that reason I think that I’ll be sticking with what I’ve already got, but at the same time I think that I’ll definitely be using the rest of the sample.

Now that I’ve got to the end of this post, I think that my views on this months box are changing a little. I think that I’ve gone from hating it and totally writing it off to thinking that actually this might be quite a good box, even if it is pushing me to try things that I probably wouldn’t be trying otherwise.

What did everyone else think of their boxes?

 

Sian

xoxo

 

2 thoughts on “June Glossybox

Leave a Reply

