I Took My Feet To Oxford Street…

Only unlike Coldplay, I wasn’t trying to right my wrongs. Instead it was only a stop on the way to the University of Westminster’s open day. A stop that did mean I could take a quick trip into Topshop, (well by quick I mean forty minutes, but who’s counting). I honestly intended to just have a look and come out empty handed, but realistically the chances of that actually happening were pretty slim. But guess what I got my hands on.

I’ll give you a clue, think back a couple of months to when Topshop did a series of tee shirts done by different designers to mark ten years of sponsoring NEWGEN.

It’s only Christopher Kane’s and Holly Fulton’s tee shirts. Which were two of my favorites when they first came out and to top it all off they were on sale. I intended to get them originally but then other things came up that I needed to spent my money on and I then couldn’t afford one.

I’d been regretting not getting one of them for weeks now, and I’d honestly thought that I’d missed out and that I would never own one. And now I own two and they were half price so it was like getting two for the price of one. Bargain. In some ways I do like sales and how you can pick up things you thought you missed out on, but at the same time there’s something about them that I don’t like and I’m not sure I know what it is. When I do shop the sales though, I work on the rule that if it wasn’t something that caught my eye the first time round then I don’t get it this time, but if it was something that I did see and like then it becomes a must have.

Anyone else managed to pick something up in the sales that they’d let slip by earlier?

Sian

xoxo

Leave a Reply

