Ombre nails

I’ve been wanting to try this out for a while now and I honestly thought that it would be really quick and simple to get it to look good. It was reasonably quick yes, but I think getting it to look really good and even on all of my nails takes some practice, some came out really well others not so.

image

Seeing as it’s one of my favourite colours, I went for two shades of pink that although in the photo don’t look very pink – I took the photos one my phone so the colours aren’t as good – are in reality quite pink, the bright one can only be described as Barbie pink.

image

I painted a couple of coats of the bright pink on first. So far so good…

image

I then used a kitchen sponge to sponge on the lighter pink, which is when it started to get messy. Nail polish went everywhere. I think more ended up on my hands than on my nails.

image

Finally I used a topcoat to try and blend the colours together, which seemed to really bring the colours out.

I think the more I look at it, the more I’m feeling that this hand isn’t really that bad. It’s not great though but it could be worse. The other hand however is a different story. It’s horrific. I think I should be banned from painting my right hand in future it’s that bad.

Anyhoo, practise makes perfect. Hopefully next time both hands will be more even.

 

 

Sian

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Ombre nails

Leave a Reply

