May Glossybox

Despite the fact that I’ve probably had my May Glossybox for at least the last fortnight, I’ve only just actually opened it. In between, having issues with the old asthma, resulting in a near constant cough for the last couple of weeks and running round like a headless chicken, trying to do exams on maybe four hours sleep a night if I was feeling lucky, it seemed to somehow make its way to the bottom of one of the piles in my room. I feel like  I’ve abandoned it or something. Anyhoo, here we go.

When I realised that this month was Glossybox’s first birthday, I got especially excited to see what was in it. It definitely didn’t disappoint. Even the paper that come inside this months box is gorgeous – definitely the prettiest I have seen in a while.

One of the things that I really liked about this months box is that instead of the normal five items there’s six and a compact mirror and balloon to help celebrate their birthday. The mirror has been a bit of a life saver for me as I lost mine a few weeks back and I’ve found it difficult not having one hidden somewhere in my bag.

Although overall, I really like this box, there are a couple of things that I don’t think I will particularly be using enjoying. The first one is the fake eyelashes, I don’t tend to wear them as I find them really difficult to put on, I’ll be giving them ago. I really love the perfume inside the spotty cover, but the one in the greens just not me, but they have come in really cute  mini sprays though that I really like.

I’m not too sure about the hair treatment oil as this is something that I have never used before, but I’m going to try to be open-minded about it and see how it goes before I decide properly if it like it or not.

I am really looking forward to trying the bath and shower gel out once I’ve finished the bottle of shower gel that I got in last months box. It smells amazing, I keep going back to it to open it so that I can smell it again, I love it so much. Can’t wait to try the face masks either, as its been quite a while since I’ve used one.

My favourite part of this months box though, has definitely got to be the balloon. Give me a balloon, it doesn’t matter where I am, I automatically turn back into an over excited five-year old again. Pop my balloon – you die.

Happy Birthday Glossybox.

Sian

xoxo

2 thoughts on “May Glossybox

  1. Pingback: June Glossybox | Strawberries and Shoes

Leave a Reply

