Went in to Try Shoes On, Came Out With Half the Shop

So I cracked and got the shoes from Topshop. The only problem being that it didn’t stop at the shoes, a new jumper, a set of four rings and three pairs of socks also made their way into my bag and when the shoes on their own were still over £60 with student discount the amount it cost was just a little scary.

It’s amazing what a difference trying on the shoes made to the difficulty of my decision. The red River Island ones fitted quite well, to the point where I thought that they were the ones I would want. The ones I got though fit like a glove and there was no way that I was leaving without them. It wasn’t an I want them as it was with the others, it was an I need them.

I’m going to start off by saying that this jumper looks a lot better on than it does on the hanger, it’s just really difficult to take pictures of yourself without a tripod. I’ve spent ages waiting for Topshop to have this in a size 6 petite, although I’m not short I have a ridiculously short body and regular size tops are way to long for me. I kinda wish that they did it in other colours too, I hate shopping in the petite section you often only get things in one colour when if you we’re in the regular section you’d have four.

I will admit that I did need socks, I think I may have two pairs that don’t have holes in them, but I’m not convinced that I need them from here. Originally I was only going to get the two on the left before I realised that it was three for £8 and that buying the extra pair was only going to cost me a pound. I was saving money right?

These I think are just amazing. The tail on the cat and the legs on the frog move, what more could you want? And to top it all off the hedgehog is so cute. I will admit though that the monkey does freak me out a little.

And this is a perfect reason why you shouldn’t give me money – I just can’t help myself.

Sian

xoxo

One thought on “Went in to Try Shoes On, Came Out With Half the Shop

Leave a Reply

